Faith, Hope, and Love Remain

Alei's adventures in Ukraine

Merry Christmas! December 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — aleicook @ 12:17 am

I’m about 45 minutes early in Ukrainian time but am too excited by my very own Christmas miracle (newly installed internet in my apartment) to postpone the greetings of tidings and joy.  Any and every reminder of home is a huge comfort these days, as evidenced by the fact that I’m currently streaming Chicago’s 93.9 the Lite, so I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your comments and concern.  Have a warm & wonderful Christmas & know you’re in my thoughts today 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Dana Cook Says:

    Then let me be the first to wish you a Merry Christmas. I know it’s not the same as sleeping at the foot of your parent’s bed but I guess some traditions need to be outgrown. Pray you are feeling the joy of the day. I’M NOT! Just kidding- it’s not about us Al, thankfully God shows up and today is no exception. I can’t wait to see you in the morning.
    Merry Christmas,
    Mom

  2. Nancy Elliott Says:

    Just a simple Merry Christmas, Alei! All the best for the new year, too!

  3. tricia klein Says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR ALEI!!!! Hope you have a great year. Enjoy the next few days with your host family. They sound like they really like you, whats not to like:)
    Love,
    Mrs Klein


Leave a Reply

